Gallery

Ashish Kanubhai Rathod

Ashish Kanubhai Rathod

 

 

 

 

I was born in Ahmadabad in Vastrapur area.I am 13 years old. My

father’s name is Kanubai Rathor and mother’s name is Amruta Ben. My father do

electricity work and remains very busy in his work while my mother do kitchen works

in some homes and get Rs.525/- in return. We are living in a rented one room home

at top floor in a colony where number of residents is far more than its capacity.

People living in my colony are mostly of lower income group. I usually have to be in

a long queue for drinking water and have to bring it on top floor to my home.

My mother is very caring to me. When I was in 4th

know about the opportunity for kids to help in teaching by IIMA student’s initiative as

“Paryaas”. She contacted in the college and after enquiry she realised it being the

best place for her kids to support in the study. She started to sending me for study

there. Since then I am a part of the “Paryaas”, and now I am in 7th standard. In the

morning I have to go to my school, “Corporation School, Vastrapur, Ahmadabad” and

in evening I go to ‘Paryaas’. Teachers there are more caring than that of my school

I always found it enjoyable to go in the IIMA campus as we get

opportunity to play various games there. It is also charming for me to get tastes of

chock-lets and ice-creams there, which we get occasionally. I really enjoy to play

bat-ball (cricket) and football with my friends.

After starting to come in ‘Paryaas’, I started improving in my marks in

the school examinations and this was a reason enough for my mother to be happy.

Many times she says to me, “Ashish, I am sure Beta, you will succeed in your life

and you will change our lives one day and I am waiting that day eagerly.”

Occasionally she visited my new study point and kept asking about my

progress from my teachers. When she was satisfied by my progress, she also

started sending my younger sister Naina with me. Naina is in 5th

good in his studies. We are learning a lot of things there along with the study like,

games, painting, dancing, clay modelling etc.

In Gujrat crimes are increasing day by day so I have decided to be a

police officer after completion of my education. Another this my home is at a very

congested place so I will take a new home for my family. I believe that this will

be only possible by my hard working and support in study by my evening classes

at ‘prayaas’.

 

 

 

 

We are in still updating this page. In the meanwhile, you can browse through the photo-albums and videos on our facebook page.

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s